Sections & Divisions

The Utah State Bars hosts a variety of sections and divisions, each focused on a particular area of law. They provide CLE programming, peer networking and public service opportunities.

Meet the Section & Division Chairs

Divisions of the Utah State Bar

Paralegal Division
katie lawyer
cedar cosner

Sections of the Utah State Bar

lara swenson
appellate practice
Cherise Bacalski
banking & finance
jonathan kotter
bankruptcy law
ryan cadwallader
Hannah Follender &
J.D. Lauritzen
community association
andrew blonquist
Constitutional Law
jason groth
Construction Law
andrew berne
corporate counsel
parker russell
elizabeth benegas
dispute resolution
jonathan felt
daniel harper
entertainment law
derek julio
environmental law
becky johnson
estate planning law
marianne ludlow
Brent Salazar-Hall
c. christian thompson
government & Admin
duncan murray
allison griffiths
intellectual property
jeremy barton
international law
joseph brubaker
sheleigh harding
labor & employment
erik strindberg
legal entrepreneur law
ben lear
limited scope representation
matthew bell
kimberly neville
j. ed christiansen
non-profit/charitable law
blake voorhees
judson pitts
securities law
thomas brady
senior attorneys
t. richard davis
small firm practice
clayton simms